South Lyon Junior League

About Us

The mission of the South Lyon Junior League is to provide supervised recreational baseball and softball games for boys and girls, ages 4 – 19 years of age, within the South Lyon School District, regardless of race, creed, color, or national origin. Through leadership and example, it is our goal that our young athletes receive maximum enjoyment and benefits from participating in the league, regardless of their skill level. We are a non-profit, volunteer-based organization focused on developing the youth of the South Lyon area in baseball and softball through instructional guidance.

Board Positions

2017 Board Member

Email Address

President Ralph Dunigan sljlpresident@sljl.org
Vice-President – Boys Don Mifsud sljlvp-boys@sljl.org
Vice-President – Girls Dan Young sljlvp-girls@sljl.org
Treasurer Walt Novak sljltreasurer@sljl.org
Secretary Randy Hoffman sljlsecretary@sljl.org
     
Scheduler Ken Elkins scheduler@sljl.org
Registrar Deb Gaudreau registrar@sljl.org
Website Supervisor Laura Hoffman webmaster@sljl.org
Social Media Coordinator OPEN social@sljl.org
     
Trustee – T-Ball Derrick De Groat tballtrustee@sljl.org
Trustee – GCP Ken Elkins gcptrustee@sljl.org
Trustee – Minis Bret Jackson ministrustee@sljl.org
Trustee – Girls Minors Sean O’Neil minorstrustee@sljl.org
Trustee – Girls Majors OPEN majorstrustee@sljl.org
     
Trustee – BCP Rich Jasper bcptrustee@sljl.org
Trustee – Boys Kaline Josh Wells kalinetrustee@sljl.org
Trustee – Boys Mays maystrustee@sljl.org
Trustee – Boys Reese Jason Westphal reesetrustee@sljl.org
Trustee – Boys Koufax Chris Hare  koufaxtrustee@sljl.org
Trustee Boys Colt/Palomino Guido McLaren coltrustee@sljl.org
     
Trustee – Boys Travel Rich Robinson
sljltravel-boys@sljl.org
Trustee – Girls Travel Bryan Spaller sljltravel-girls@sljl.org
     
School/Community Liaison Dean Whitcomb  
Equipment OPEN equipment-boys@sljl.org
Umpire-in-Chief – Boys umpire-boys@sljl.org
Umpire-in-Chief – Girls Deb Gaudreau umpire-girls@sljl.org
     
Uniform Manager – Boys Jason Westphal maystrustee@sljl.org
Uniform Manager – Girls Dan Young uniforms@sljl.org
Awards/Trophy Manager Randy Hoffman sljlsecretary@sljl.org
     
Public Relations Paul Dolan publicrelations@sljl.org
Charity Coordinator Grace Hoffman