South Lyon Junior League

About Us

The mission of the South Lyon Junior League is to provide supervised recreational baseball and softball games for boys and girls, ages 4 – 19 years of age, within the South Lyon School District, regardless of race, creed, color, or national origin. Through leadership and example, it is our goal that our young athletes receive maximum enjoyment and benefits from participating in the league, regardless of their skill level. We are a non-profit, volunteer-based organization focused on developing the youth of the South Lyon area in baseball and softball through instructional guidance.

Board Positions

2018 Board Member

Email Address

President Ralph Dunigan sljlpresident@sljl.org
Vice-President – Boys Guido McLaren sljlvp-boys@sljl.org
Vice-President – Girls Dan Young sljlvp-girls@sljl.org
Treasurer Walt Novak sljltreasurer@sljl.org
Secretary Randy Hoffman sljlsecretary@sljl.org
Scheduler Ken Elkins scheduler@sljl.org
Registrar Deb Gaudreau registrar@sljl.org
Website Supervisor Laura Hoffman webmaster@sljl.org
Social Media Coordinator Kris Hingst social@sljl.org
Trustee – T-Ball Mike Zuehlke tballtrustee@sljl.org
Trustee – GCP Joe Yamin gcptrustee@sljl.org
Trustee – Minis Derek DeGroat ministrustee@sljl.org
Trustee – Girls Minors Otis Kirkland minorstrustee@sljl.org
Trustee – Girls Majors Grace Hoffman majorstrustee@sljl.org
Trustee – BCP Frank/Jerry Shinkonis bcptrustee@sljl.org
Trustee – Boys Kaline Rich Jasper kalinetrustee@sljl.org
Trustee – Boys Mays Mike Burke maystrustee@sljl.org
Trustee – Boys Reese Chris Bandy reesetrustee@sljl.org
Trustee – Boys Koufax Chris Hare koufaxtrustee@sljl.org
Trustee Boys Colt/Palomino Guido McLaren coltrustee@sljl.org
Trustee – Boys Travel Rich Robinson
sljltravel-boys@sljl.org
Trustee – Girls Travel Bryan Spaller sljltravel-girls@sljl.org
School/Community Liaison Dean Whitcomb
Equipment Vanessa Goodwin equipment-boys@sljl.org
Umpire-in-Chief – Boys OPEN umpire-boys@sljl.org
Umpire-in-Chief – Girls Deb Gaudreau umpire-girls@sljl.org
Uniform Manager – Boys Rich Jasper maystrustee@sljl.org
Uniform Manager – Girls Dan Young uniforms@sljl.org
Awards/Trophy Manager Randy Hoffman sljlsecretary@sljl.org
Public Relations Paul Dolan publicrelations@sljl.org
Charity Coordinator Grace Hoffman majorstrustee@sljl.org