South Lyon Junior League

About Us

The mission of the South Lyon Junior League is to provide supervised recreational baseball and softball games for boys and girls, ages 4 – 19 years of age, within the South Lyon School District, regardless of race, creed, color, or national origin. Through leadership and example, it is our goal that our young athletes receive maximum enjoyment and benefits from participating in the league, regardless of their skill level. We are a non-profit, volunteer-based organization focused on developing the youth of the South Lyon area in baseball and softball through instructional guidance.

Board Positions

2019 Board Member

Email Address

President Ralph Dunigan sljlpresident@sljl.org
Vice-President – Boys Guido McLaren sljlvp-boys@sljl.org
Vice-President – Girls Dan Young sljlvp-girls@sljl.org
Treasurer Walt Novak sljltreasurer@sljl.org
Secretary Open sljlsecretary@sljl.org
Scheduler Ken Elkins scheduler@sljl.org
Registrar Open registrar@sljl.org
Website Supervisor Open webmaster@sljl.org
Social Media Coordinator Kris Hingst social@sljl.org
Trustee – T-Ball Josh Wells tballtrustee@sljl.org
Trustee – GCP Don Barwig gcptrustee@sljl.org
Trustee – Minis Joe Yamin ministrustee@sljl.org
Trustee – Girls Minors Otis Kirkland minorstrustee@sljl.org
Trustee – Girls Majors Open majorstrustee@sljl.org
Trustee – BCP Jeff Beier bcptrustee@sljl.org
Trustee – Boys Kaline Jerry Shinkonis kalinetrustee@sljl.org
Trustee – Boys Mays Open maystrustee@sljl.org
Trustee – Boys Reese Chris Bandy reesetrustee@sljl.org
Trustee – Boys Koufax Open koufaxtrustee@sljl.org
Trustee Boys Colt/Palomino Guido McLaren colttrustee@sljl.org
Trustee – Boys Travel Lance Shipman sljltravel-boys@sljl.org
Trustee – Girls Travel Sean O’Neil sljltravel-girls@sljl.org
School/Community Liaison Dean Whitcomb
Equipment Open equipment-boys@sljl.org
Umpire-in-Chief – Boys Chris Seubert umpire-boys@sljl.org
Umpire-in-Chief – Girls Deb Gaudreau umpire-girls@sljl.org
Uniform Manager – Boys Rich Jasper
Uniform Manager – Girls Dan Young uniforms@sljl.org
Awards/Trophy Manager Open  
Public Relations Paul Dolan publicrelations@sljl.org
Charity Coordinator Open majorstrustee@sljl.org